Little Kitty dreams

I awoke this morning to find an email waiting for me with a link to this picture:

It’s an image of the adorable Ellen Page in the upcoming movie Super (which I know absolutely nothing about).  The image was sent to me because the costume (complete with domino-style mask) made her look like Kitty Pryde.

Of course, Ellen Page played Kitty Pryde in X-Men: The Last Stand, but let’s be honest.  That movie really sucked.  Page’s portrayal of Kitty was one of the bright spots of the movie (“I’m the Juggernaut, bitch!” notwithstasnding) and a reprisal of the role would likely be a welcome gift to X-Men nerds like me.  So here’s my idea.

And nevermind that I’m a huge mark for the Warren Ellis-era of Excalibur.  Just look at that cover!  This is a move that practically writes itself!  All we need is a sleezy, yet ruggedly handsome Brit and we’ve got ourselves a film.  MAKE THIS HAPPEN, MARVEL!

Leave a Reply

