Supergirl moves to CW

Starting this Fall, Supergirl will be on Mondays on the CW, rather than CBS.  This makes sense.  The CW already has 3 DC Comics shows in Arrow, The Flash, and Legends of Tomorrow.  It never really made sense that the same group was making Supergirl, but CBS was airing it.  Now, I suppose the only question is how do they incorporate it with the other shows.  In The Flash/Supergirl crossover, it was established that Supergirl takes place on a different Earth.  They’ve already promised a 4 part crossover between all of the shows.  Maybe they do some type of crisis event, and Supergirl gets stranded on “Earth-1.”  (Earth-1 according to The Flash.)

But whatever they do, I suppose I should get caught up on the show.  Watched the first episode and liked it, but I missed some episodes.

This highlight reel that CW put out may contain some mild spoilers for Arrow, Flash, and Legends of Tomorrow.  I say mild, because I’m only about halfway through the seasons, and only appearances were spoiled.  No story stuff that I could understand.

3 comments

  1. I’m so excited for this. It beats me why Supergirl wasn’t airing on the CW to begin with. It makes so much more sense. I’m looking forward to some badass crossovers. Great blog btw, are you currently sharing your work on any other platforms?

    Like

    1. Thanks for reading. It’s possible that CBS was just trying to cash in on the Superhero market. Interviews indicate that had there not been a space for it on CW, CBS would have aired season 2. So, it seems like they were still okay with how it performed.

      And our work is only available here. Well, the podcast we’re starting is hosted on Soundcloud, but I always post it here as well.

      Like

      1. That’s good to know. I feel like the show definitely didn’t deserve to be cancelled, but I think the CW will be a better home for it.

        Well, if you’re interested, I’d love to help you get your work seen on Moviepilot/Creators. Feel free to shoot me an e-mail so I can expand on that. My contact details are on my About page.

        Like

Leave a Reply

