R.I.P. Muhammad Ali

We just lost the greatest of all time.  You brought joy to so many.  Being from Louisville, this one hits hard.  While I’m not old enough to have seen any of his fights live, watching his fights on ESPN Classic cemented my fandom of boxing.  Seeing him light the torch in Atlanta for the 1996 Summer Olympics is still one of the greatest moments I have ever seen.  I never had the privilege of meeting him, but it was still a great thrill when he would just be at an event I was at.  At the 2007 Orange Bowl, when he was an honorary captain for the University of Louisville football team, it was an amazing moment to witness. Rest in peace, champ.

Muhammad Ali

Superman_Vs._Muhammad_Ali

Leave a Reply

