Star Wars Battlefront 2 trailer

Even though I really suck at multiplayer shooters, I bought Star Wars Battlefront because it was Star Wars.  I had a little bit of fun with it for a couple months after release, but I haven’t played it at all since then.  Hoping to finish somewhere in the middle of your team is only fun for so long.  Also, I didn’t want to spend the extra money on all of the DLC maps, and quickly lost a desire to continue.  I told myself that there was no way that I would entertain the notion of buying the inevitable sequel.  And then this trailer was released.

The thought of a single player campaign that focuses on an Imperial special forces group after the Battle of Endor really intrigues me.  I love side stories like that.  I love opportunities to play as the villain.  But again, I still have the knowledge that I still suck at multiplayer shooters.  The big question for me is how big is the campaign?  If it’s 5-6 hours, then for myself, it is not worth the $60 at launch, but we’ll see.  Only time will tell if I have the strength and will power to resist getting this game come November, and am able to wait for a price drop so I can play the single player campaign.  Or if I see it in a store and impulse buy it.

Leave a Reply

