Reading comics again

Now that Marvel has finally gotten the proverbial stick out of their proverbial butt and let the X-Men be the frickin’ X-Men again, I’ve found myself back into the foray of reading comics.  And when I read comics, I tend to have lots and lots of opinions about them.  Thankfully, I have a blog for that!

Coming soon will be the restarting of my eXaminations bit where I go through what’s going on in the X-Men world, and I’ll probably do it on an individual issue basis so I don’t let the pile grow to the point where there’s more work than thought.

But I’m not just reading X-Men, dear friends.  I’ve also been sticking my nose into other books that tickle my fancy and I will be sharing thoughts on those as well.  The main one, of course, is the Whatever New Relaunch Blue Beetle book which has the return of Ted Kord!  And why isn’t he dead, you ask?  Because in this world, he never died.

So look for that.  But before I leave, I will give you a little bit of joy I found in my readings, coming from April’s Spider-Man/Deadpool #16 by Joshua Corin and Scott Koblish.  The setup is that Deadpool, Spider-Man and Cami Van Helsing have traveled to Latvia to convince Dracula to lead his Vampire Army against their monster-leading villain.  Unfortunately, they find Dracula uninterested in doing anything of the sort, being perfectly fine living his life down in the basement playing online games while a minion regularly sends him victims to feed upon via trap door slide from the toilet.

So Cami Van Helsing pisses off the undeadman to the point that he’s ready to kill her fabulously, but Spider-Man challenges the gamer in him to a video game fight in which Cami plays as Spider-Man and Dracula plays as, well, Dracula.

Enjoy.

Spider-Man-Deadpool 016-017

Leave a Reply

