Batman Live

The Batman Live Arena Show has been touring through Europe and I have been eagerly awaiting an announcement about when the show would be coming to North America.  Well, that day has finally come, and my heart has been broken.  My spirit has been crushed.  My dreams have smashed.  My…well, you get the idea.  I live near Louisville, KY (U of L Final Four bound…WOOOOOOO), and the nearest show is 700 miles away in St. Paul, MN.  So alas, unless they add more tour dates to the schedule, it seems like I will be missing this spectacle of Batman and stunts.

Yes, the show looks a bit ridiculous, but it also looks like fun.  It has all the action that you would expect from a superhero show, but no pesky musical numbers.  That’s important for me, which is why I have no desire to ever see Spider-Man:  Turn Off the Dark.  If I want musical numbers, I’ll see Phantom of the Opera.

So, if any of our fine readers plan on seeing this show, let us know what you thought about it.  Or, if any of you have seen the Spider-Man musical, you can let us know what you thought about that as well, if you really want to.

Please comment! We really like them!